Start a new topic

sky and cloud demo

quick demo for sky

3 people like this idea

sky demo in less than a min

https://youtu.be/b9bvcw9Icq8

Yes, I like the idea.

I love clouds and yours are really lovely Dave. Thanks for the video.  You always make things look so easy.    :) Rob

I also love clouds Dave and your are beautiful, floating through the sky. You make it look so easy. Vivienne
Hey Spuddy. Sorry I missed this earlier but I was battling with this very thing.
I had found the sky brushes but wasn't sure how to actually use them, digitally that is, as I'm a traditional painter and I couldn't locate the appropriate brushes among the 'thousands' available.
Thanks for this.

thanks all

yes thomas kens sky brush is in misc collections complex brushes 1 third one down used for the main sky

the brush for the white clouds is an old one i made way ago 

here is the code  based on the nebula brushes I think have a play

dave 

** START BRUSH CODE

Basic

Solid 20 percent feather

Multiplier,flat,0,9

Scatter,flat,0,1

Size,rnd,9,9

Hilite1 3-4,flat,2,9

No effect,combo,0,0

No effect,combo,0,0

No effect,flat,0,0

No effect,flat,0,0

No effect,combo,0,0

No effect,combo,0,0

No effect,combo,0,0

No effect,combo,0,0

No effect,combo,0,0

No effect,combo,0,0

No effect,combo,0,0

No effect,combo,0,0

No effect,combo,0,0

No effect,combo,0,0

No effect,combo,0,0

No effect,combo,0,0

No effect,combo,0,0

No effect,combo,0,0

No effect,combo,0,0

No effect,combo,0,0

No effect,combo,0,0

No effect,combo,0,0

No effect,combo,0,0

No effect,combo,0,0

spuds cloud brush

** END BRUSH CODE

Thanks for that.
As usual, it must be 'old-timers' disease, the code won't import for some reason. I pick the art-set, etc but nothing appears. Will keep trying.
Have a nice Easter.

The code imports correctly but I'm not sure how you are importing it  as you say you pick the artset and it isn't there well it won't appear in any artset unless you save it to one yourself after import .